Pakistan signs hosting rights agreement of 2025 Champion with ICC in Dubai

Pakistan signs hosting rights agreement of 2025 Champion with ICC in Dubai

Pakistan signs hosting rights agreement of 2025 Champion with ICC in Dubai

The big agreement of the 2025 Champions trophy was signed by Zaka Ashraf who is the Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board. The chairman PCB Zaka ashraf is currently looking after the matters of PCB.

On Friday 15 December 2023 Pakistan Cricket Board officially signed the hosting rights agreement 2025 Champions Trophy with ICC in Dubai.

This agreement of the 2025 ICC Champion trophy between ICC and PCB is very good news for all Pakistan especially cricket fans from all over the country.

Officially ICC Champions trophy 2025 will be hosted by Pakistan

The Chairman PCB Management Committee Zaka was greeted by Jonathan Hall in the agreement signing ceremony regarding hosting rights of Champions trophy to Pakistan. The ceremony was held at ICC headquarters.

If we look at the past, last time Pakistan had hosted an ICC event was way back in the year 1996 i.e. ODI World Cup 1996.

Pakistan was likely to host the 2009 Champions Trophy and some clashes of 2011 Cricket World Cup but due to unfortunate events of attack on the Sri Lankan team in 2009 led to cancellation of these ICC events in Pakistan due to security reasons.

Will the Indian team travel to Pakistan for the Champions trophy 2025

Now the new challenge for PCB is whether the Indian team will travel to Pakistan for its matches or not. As the Indian media was already talking about the security risks regarding traveling of the Indian team to Pakistan. It still is to be decided by the Indian govt to allow their team to come for this Mega event of 2025.

In August 2023 PCB agreed to a hybrid model of the Asia Cup on the demand of indian cricket board. The Indian team played all their matches in Sri Lanka including Final of the Asia cup 2023 because BCCI insisted that the Indian team would not play the Asia cup in Pakistan due to security reasons.

Which teams have qualified for Champions Trophy 2025

The ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is going to the 9th event of the tournament. Last time the ICC event was played in 2017 in England which was won by Pakistan and after that ICC decided to discontinue the tournament after 2017. ICC has recently decided to start this mega event again. After a long wait of 08 years the Champions Trophy will be held again.

It was declared during the World cup 2023 that qualification for the Champions Trophy 2025 will be on the basis of the positions of the teams in the world cup. The top 7 teams plus Pakistan have qualified for the event and a total of 8 teams have qualified for the champion trophy.
Below are the teams that qualified for Champions Trophy 2025:

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. Australia
  4. South Africa
  5. New Zealand
  6. Afghanistan
  7. Bangladesh
  8. England
For latest Jobs and updates visit our website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *